General Chairs

Ioannis Patras, i.patras@elec.qmul.ac.uk,
Queen Mary, University of London, UK
Nicu Sebe, nicu@science.uva.nl,
University of Amsterdam, NL / University of Trent, Italy

Program Chairs

Aggelos Katsaggelos, aggk@ece.northwestern.edu,
Northwestern University, USA
Mihaela van der Schaar, mihaela@ee.ucla.edu,
University of California, USA

Special Session Chairs

Yiannis Andreopoulos, iandreop@ee.ucl.ac.uk,
University College, London, UK
Benoit Macq, benoit.macq@uclouvain.be,
Universite Catholique de Louvain, Belgium.

Industry Liaisons

Jan Nesvadba, jan.nesvadba@philips.com,
Philips Research Laboratories, NL

Publicity and Publications

Andrea Cavallaro, andrea.cavallaro@elec.qmul.ac.uk,
Queen Mary, University of London, UK
Maja Pantic, m.pantic@imperial.ac.uk,
Imperial College, UK / University of Twente, NL

Local Arrangements

Sander Koelstra, sander.koelstra@elec.qmul.ac.uk,
Queen Mary, University of London, UK
Tomas Piatrik, tomas.piatrik@elec.qmul.ac.uk,
Queen Mary, University of London, UK
Tijana Janjusevic, tijana.janjusevic@elec.qmul.ac.uk,
Queen Mary, University of London, UK
Naeem Ramzan, naeem.ramzan@elec.qmul.ac.uk,
Queen Mary, University of London, UK

Technical Program Committee (tentative)

Lourdes Agapito, Queen Mary, University of London, UK
Kiyoharu Aizawa, University of Tokyo, Japan
Vasileios Argyriou, Imperial College London, UK
Luigi Atzori, University of Cagliari, Italy
Yannis Avrithis, National Technical University of Athens, GR
Alberto del Bimbo, University of Florence, Italy
Susanne Boll, University of Vienna, Austria
Adrian Bors, The University of York, UK
Nikolaos Boulgouris, Kings College, University of London, UK
Richard Bowden, University of Surrey, UK
K. Selcuk Candan, Arizona State University, USA
Tsuhan Chen, Cornell University, USA
Antonio Criminisi, Microsoft Research Cambridge, UK
Touradj Ebrahimi, EPFL, Switzerland
Moncef Gabbouj, Tampere University of Technology, Finland
Edwin Hancock, The University of York, UK
Alan Hanjalic, Delft University of Technology, NL
Allan Hanbury, Technical University of Vienna, Austria
Hermann Hellwagner, Klagenfurt University, Austria
Tom Huang University of Illinois, USA
Ebroul Izquierdo, Queen Mary University of London, UK
Joemon Jose, University of Glasgow, UK
Moon Gi Kang, Yonsei University, Korea
Yiannis Kompatsiaris, Informatics and Telematics Inst., Greece
Janusz Konrad, Boston University, USA
Inald Lagendijk, Delft University of Technology, NL
Riccardo Leonardi, University of Brescia, Italy
Zhu Li, Motorola labs, Illinois, USA
Rainer Lienhart, University of Augsburg, Germany
Dimitrios Makris, Kingston University, London, UK
Stephane Marchand-Maillet, University of Geneva, Switzerland
Ferran Marques, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain
Jose M. Martinez, Universidad Autonoma de Madrid, Spain
Majid Mirmehdi, University of Bristol, UK
Sanjit Mitra, University of Southern California, USA
Rafael Molina, Unversity of Granada, Spain
Marta Mrak, University of Surrey, UK
Milind Naphade, IBM T. J. Watson Research, USA
Noel O'Connor, Dublin City University, Ireland
Antonio Ortega, University of Southern California, USA
Nikos Paragios, Ecole Central de Paris, France
Fernando Pereira, IST, Portugal
Andrea Prati, University of Modena, Italy
Shin'ichi Satoh, NII, Japan
Thomas Sikora, Technical University Berlin, Germany
Qi Tian, University of Texas, San Antonio, USA
Christian Timmerer, Klagenfurt University, Austria
George Tziritas, University of Crete, Greece
Paulo Villegas, Telefonica I+D, Spain
Marcel Worring, University of Amsterdam, NL
Stefanos Zafeiriou, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki